Homemade Christmas Cushion Cover poppysews.com

Christmas Cushion Cover

Since having bubba #3 at the end of September I have been a bit too busy for sewing but with a bit here and there I have just finished my Christmas cushion cover 🙂

I used the same method as for my London Cushion, but before sewing the front and back pieces together I appliqued the baubles, sewed a straight line for the string of the bauble, and sewed on some little ribbons (the little ribbons are optional).

I attached the cord edging in the same way as described in my London Cushion Cover, but I used a twisted cord for this one, which gave a slightly different look.

Homemade Christmas Cushion Cover poppysews.com

If you need help with applique, a great tutorial is found at mollyandmama.com.

There are loads of variations you could make to this cushion cover idea..different fabrics for each of the baubles, a matching fabric for the edging, contrasting colour for the edge of the baubles, and so on..

If I had a little more time before Christmas I would be making another one, it would make a great Christmas present,  but christmas shopping awaits…..!

Homemade Christmas Cushion Cover poppysews.com

Leave a Reply

